Day 2 of SuperJuiceMe!

6 May

Today was a wonderful day! I was in love with life. Upon waking, I felt that I had slept better than I have in months, and possibly years. I’m not even exaggerating. This, paired with my knowing that I was on a modified juice plan, allowed me to face the day brightly.

Last night, I was so embittered by my day that I could not even bring myself to drink my 4th juice of the day. I felt like I was going to retch just thinking about ingesting it (and that juice wasn’t really that bad). However, the juice was made and was sitting in the fridge today. This morning, we had our “thick” juice (it has more substance to it like protein powder and avocado) to start the day, and it was delightful. I was quite nervous to even try it since it had a beet in it. I was so pleasantly surprised by the taste of the Pure Raw Energy Smoothie.

I rushed around and tried to get everyone together and out of the house for the day. The middle juices of the day were Chlorophyll Cleansers. Because our entire kitchen looked like the juicer threw up everywhere, I had no time to clean and make my mid morning “thin” juice. I grabbed the juice I didn’t drink from last night and went on my way to work. At work, I had one delicious cup of coffee and consumed my juice from the night before.

I skipped the third juice (somewhat accidentally) because I was at home, trying to prep dinner (a super clean broccoli and chicken casserole). I snacked on crushed tostadas and two slices of cheese and yogurt. I rushed off to work again, got home, popped the casserole in the oven, and set about making the evening juice. I drank that with my evening meal and felt great.

After dinner and “dinner,” we put the baby to bed and did day one of Insanity workout with our 3 year old shadowing us. I wasn’t planning on exercising, but since my hubby wants to do Insanity, I was being supportive. I might try some yoga tomorrow. After that, we made 2 of the 8 juices for tomorrow and prepped the other juices in gallon bags. I also made a small glass of carrot juice. Yum!

Now it is time to rest. Yesterday was a horrible day. Today was wonderful. I’m glad we get a fresh start each morning!

Leave a comment