35 Weeks Pregnant

15 Mar

I’m feeling fantastic at the moment. I love being pregnant. The last half of last week was a bit of a drag because I had the stomach flu for the SECOND time this pregnancy. Ridiculous! Last time I was sick I wasn’t 100% convinced I could say I had the stomach flu since I just had stomach pain and didn’t throw up.  This time, the exact same thing happened to me; I felt ill but didn’t throw up.  But, my dear daughter got sick at the exact same time as I did and threw up every hour for a whole day. So I was on puke-management while feeling ill myself. I’m happy to say we have both made a full recovery, but it was a good 48 hours of not feeling well.

I’ve also decided that I am done with clothes. I was done with clothes months ago, but I seriously am going to go spend the rest of my pregnancy at a nudist colony. This morning I put on one of my maternity dresses and discovered it had turned in to a shirt. Today was the first day that I rocked my leggings as pants. To be fair, my shirt/dress did cover my derriére.

I also decided that I would like to officially start maternity leave from life tomorrow. If you need me, I will be in my room eating bon bons for the next five weeks, free from adult responsibilities. 

Leave a Reply

