29 & 30 weeks pregnant

7 Feb

Get. Out. Of. Town. I’m THIRTY WEEKS pregnant?! I feel like I barreling down a street at 100mph and my brakes have gone. I’m not really complaining, I just can’t believe that it has gone so quickly. I am so stinking excited to meet our little one, but at the same time I would be totally happy to go overdue (or maybe just be pregnant forever?), except for the fact that visiting family would miss the birth. Pair that with my suspicion that I WON’T go overdue and it makes me flip out!

I’m currently enjoying bursts of energy which is channeled in to cleaning and organizing my house, and getting “stuff” crossed off my to-do list. I have no dirty laundry. My sheets are clean. I organized the garage and crawl space. I reorganized the kids’ clothes. I’ve been on top of cooking and cleaning the floors. It’s nice to feel like a normal human being!

The only complaint that I have is that at night when I just want to sit in bed and relax and read, I can’t really get comfortable. Sitting on my bed at a 95-100 degree angle is putting significant pressure on my vena cava and I get a fuzzy head within one minute. I think I might try to start readying the house more for baby and move some furniture around this weekend. I think if I bring the glider in my bedroom now (or maybe in the living room), I can lounge and relax in the glider without my extra weight pressing on my vena cava. I also feel the extreme need to get rid of stuff. The random clutter is driving me nuts!

  

Leave a Reply

