26 Weeks Pregnant

12 Jan

This last week I had so much energy. I finally felt like I could accomplish almost the same amount of stuff that a normal person can. It is amazing how much one can get done when one feels well.

As usual, baby is moving constantly. I finally got a preview of the potentially painful jabs I will be getting in the future. I can’t help but think this is going to be another long and skinny (and bony!) little girl.

I dedicated a good chunk of time to thinking about names, and decided at the moment I really like Scarlett, Penelope, and Zara. I think all those names work really well in both English and Spanish.

I am still sleeping pretty comfortably, but I noticed that rolling from one side to another is almost difficult to do. I don’t expect that I will be able to quickly roll from one side to the other effortlessly for even another week. Also, I think I have to retire my favorite sleeping position – sleeping on my back. Last week I felt like I had some weird pressing on various organs while I was on my back. The best way to describe it is that I felt like my insides were getting heavy. In addition, two nights ago I woke up (quite groggily) and I think I was having some dizziness due to lack of oxygen. I can’t really pinpoint or describe accurately what was going on since I was in the middle of sleeping, but I just remember thinking that I needed to roll on to my side. When I rolled over to my side, I remember that I felt relief in my respiration.

Last week was a great week, and I am looking forward to the remaining days of pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

