30 Day Shred Part 2.2.1

7 Jul

My other half decided to begin working out and counting calories 6 days ago. He was inspired to do Jillian Michaels’ workout specifically after seeing my results, but he was already planning on getting in to shape. Tomorrow will be the first week’s check in, with a photo comparison and a weigh in. We also measured his belly (I’m not sure what else guys should measure…). We won’t take measurements again for a month though.

I am really excited to see him committed to getting healthy (again). During my pregnancy with Emmanuel he actually dropped like 25 lbs just by watching his diet, and he was looking quite slim (check out how handsome he looks on the birth video here). However, crazily enough, he has gained back about 15lbs since Emmanuel was born.

Yesterday I planned out our menu for the next week and a half or so of foods. My goal when cooking and shopping is always:

    Yummy
    Filling
    CHEAP
    Healthy

Unfortunately I have been sacrificing healthy stuff in the past few months. I have been planning more pasta meals because they are filling and cheap. I have been making rice as a side (I don’t think I ever made rice until I moved to Mexico, and I think I can count on my hands the number of times I have made it).

A huge ingredient on my shopping list is shirataki “noodles”. I’ve never had them before but read about them yesterday when I was looking for a pasta substitute/alternative. I hear they are expensive, and I’m not sure if I can find them, but they sound really healthy. They aren’t just “healthy” like low calories, they sound healthy like lower cancer etc.

Tomorrow I will post the weight lost, but probably won’t get the OK for a picture comparison. Either way, I’m sure it will be exciting.

Leave a Reply

