30 Day Shred – Week 2 update

21 May

I always used to see infomercials for miracle drugs and miracle drinks with the before and after pictures (“10 days later!”) and think, “whatever,” but I have found the miracle pill, and it is the 30 day shred!

I still think a lot of the “get-thin-quick” advertising is balogne, but the results I’m getting make me want to call out “balogne!” when I see them, but it is me, so I know they are real.

I haven’t been going on a deep spiritual weight loss journey, but I have been having a nagging realization that the small decisions and things we do really do make a difference in our lives. If someone had told me that I would look drastically different this quickly doing this work out, I would have done it way sooner. In fact, right when I decided to do the 30DS I was looking for the video on YouTube and found a video blog of one girl. She had pictures before, at 2 weeks, and after 30 days. It was pretty unbelievable but I decided to use it as a challenge and see if I could compare to her.

I might have mentioned that I was only planning on doing the 30DS for 24 days since that was the amount of time I had before we left for the beach, but I am going to hopefully continue for those last 6 days at the beach, even if I can’t bring Jillian Michaels with me. I am quite eager to see the final results. I think my results so far are impressive, but maybe I am delusional. Am I making as exciting and amazing progress as I think I am?

My progress is below: (“before” and now at 2 weeks in to it. Click here to see results after 1 week).

20130521-162534.jpg

4 Responses to “30 Day Shred – Week 2 update”

  1. losingweightonedayatatime 23 May 2013 at 15:31 #

    Thats Amazing!! I just started the video yesterday and if I can look that good in 2 weeks I will be so happy!:) Good job!

    • Rachel 23 May 2013 at 20:58 #

      Thank you! I would love to hear about your results in a few days!

  2. Michelle Holt 8 December 2013 at 23:27 #

    You did really well! Im almost at the end of my 30 Day shred. Have an injured food so am not putting in as much effort as i would like but am still trying my hardest! Can you tell me what you did with your diet to achieve results so fast? I’m ashamed to admit thats a hard thing for me to change! Would love your advice!

    • Rachel 12 December 2013 at 20:25 #

      Thank you for your post! Anything is better than nothing! I don’t think I really changed my diet very much. M normal diet is to eat when I’m hungry and I try to listen to the way my body responds to things. I like veggies and feel yucky after eating junk. I eat a higher protein diet because I am hypoglycemic. Another thing is that I am and was breast feeding, which burns up a good chunk of calories every day! So it is kind of like I was cheating 😉

      Good luck to you and keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

