A Different Day

20 Nov

Well today I hit the wall. I was feeling fine up until the middle of the night last night. Yesterday I was on my feet a lot and was the normal “pregnancy tired,” and my back hurt as much as you would expect it to, but today I have just felt plain yucky. It is amazing what difference one day can make.

Maybe tomorrow I will wake up and feel like a normal pregnant person. Maybe today is just an off day. But when I was pregnant with Hadassah I remember a very distinct switch in my attitude and my body at about 38 weeks, and I had her 13 days later (give or take). So maybe this is the day that I am turning over a new leaf – a type of transition. Maybe I will turn in to that miserable-end-of-pregnancy woman after all.

All I know is that last night I had Braxton Hicks contractions that woke me up the first half of the night, and in between contractions my back hurt a lot. When I woke up this morning my back and my stomach were both quite sore. Today all day my back has hurt in spite of an absence of contractions. I also feel I am walking around with the baby super low. I would almost describe it as a feeling that this little guy might just fall out! I’ve been through labor and delivery before and I know it is a lot of work, but I can’t help feel like this baby might slip out without me knowing. Here’s to a better day tomorrow. The husband is off work, so it should definitely be good!

High on my priority list for tomorrow? Go get supplies for my DIY placenta encapsulation. I’m sure that will be a great blog post when I do it! Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

