Milk

11 Aug

Medela, the mother of pumping

Ok.  I am in a crisis.  A milk crisis.  It isn’t that I am lacking milk.  My crisis is that I really just started stocking up on frozen breast milk about a week ago and I plan on   continuing at this rate until I go back to work in about 5 weeks, and I am already running out of freezer space.  And if you had read my last post, you would know that I have already cleaned out my freezer to the maximum.  I even sacrificed that tub of cookie dough (I know it was old and gross, but it is still a sacrifice).

I’ve been looking on Craigslist for deep freezers since before Hadassah was even born.  My problem is that even though we can easily afford a Craigslist deep freezer (and many other wonderful Craigslist items), we have no way to transport it to our house.  I absolutely will not pay full price for a deep freezer when there are so many wonderful ones out there needing a good home from Craigslist.

One idea that I have to solve this problem is to purchase a truck.  I cannot tell you how many times I have been on Craigslist and found something really amazing – a king sized bed, an antique dresser, and now deep freezers.  If we bought a truck, we could purchase discounted treasures to our heart is content.

Now you might be thinking that purchasing a truck is not rational, and that we should rent one if anything, but for some reason that cancels out the great deal in my mind in comparison to if we bought a truck.  I know, I am a bit crazy.

The last idea that I have is to stop freezing any and all kind of food, with the exception of the precious and golden milk.  I’m leaning towards the latter.

Leave a comment